Deceased Artists

NEAC committee 1903

A growing resource showcasing the life and work of past New English Members, including historical figures and recently-deceased colleagues.

Image caption: The last NEAC selection committee to be held at the Old Egyptian Hall in 1904 featuring Augustus John (hat, hands in pockets), William Rothenstein (seated on table), Roger Fry (seated to his left) Muirhead Bone (the second hat-wearer) and Philip Wilson Steer (in front of Bone)